

S11B Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Environment Protection Act 2017)

Ararat Rural City Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation

(Environment Protection Act 2017 only)

S11B Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Environment Protection Act 2017)

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Environment Protection Act 2017)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Dr Tim Harrison, Chief Executive Officer Robert Fillisch, Manager Development and Regulation Mary Galea, Environmental Health Officer Lachlan Bejafield, Environmental Health Officer Hannah Shanks-Colla, Environmental Health Officer Sean La Fontaine, Environmental Health Officer Eloise Tooheys, Environmental Health Officer Lyndon Turner, Community Safety Officer Leigh Jeffery, Community Safety Officer Ainsley Cameron, Planning and Development Officer

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation, Ararat Rural City Council -

under s 242(2) of the *Environment Protection Act 2017* (**Act**') and the Instrument of Delegation of the Environment Protection Authority under the Act dated 4 June 2021 - appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of exercising the powers and functions set out in the Instrument of Direction of the Environment Protection Authority under the Act dated 4 June 2021.

It is declared that this instrument -

- comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- remains in force until varied or revoked.

This Instrument is made by the Chief Executive Officer of Ararat Rural City Council in the exercise of his authority to act on Council's behalf, which includes the authority conferred by resolution of Council made on 27 July 2021

Dr Tim Harrison Chief Executive Officer Ararat Rural City Council

9 September 2024